Customer Reviews
american-bulldog-ebook
American Bulldog Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your American Bulldog
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your American Bulldog click here to find out more!

useful guide...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

A useful guide – written by people who know and understand this breed of dog.

Heather, Bognor West Sussex

helpful response...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Every time I had a question and emailed it to Olivia, I got a response that was very helpful.

J.Jelen, Joppa MD

very useful...

4.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Some of the things you suggested seemed very useful.

Nick, Ridley Township PA USA

we are slowly seeing progress...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Really found the bit about leader of the pack interesting. Have been to a local training school so have was already aware of much of the obedience and behavioural items. But it was the first time we read about the pack leader concept. Are trying to implement some elements like keeping my head above hers, initiating and ending play on our terms, etc. Difficult but we are slowly seeing progress.

C.Grobler, Gauteng South Africa

helps with problems...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

The email support helps with problems that come up as the dog matures.

D Frisone, Selden NY USA

really good and PRACTICAL...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

We adore our pet and I was just filling in time. The info has been really good and PRACTICAL although our dog is well past much of the socialisation/house training stuff.

B.Lyons, Albany Western Australia

the most stubborn?...

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

Info was informative to have gathered in one spot for new American Bulldog owners as we have had other breeds of dogs but this is the most stubborn!

Dean, Salisbury NC USA

very useful...

4.0 rating
July 22, 2013

Found it very useful at moment.

L.Booth, dunstable beds england

Monty can now stay...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The information provided has reinforced or corrected the way I handle Monty. For example, in training for the ‘stay’ command, I had Monty stay and then ‘come’ to me. I am now having Monty ‘stay’ and then I walk to him and praise him.

Carmen Ferrara, Montreal Quebec Canada

best I could find...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I got a puppy and didn’t have a clue where to start, found American Bulldog Savvy on the net while looking for usefull advice and this was the best I could find, it really helped us.

Kayleigh, Hartlepool United Kingdom

particularly helpful...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I really love the followup emails with the reminders and referring to various sections of American Bulldog Savvy. Having a brand new baby I have found these particularly helpful.

Yvonne Truesdale, Dickson ACT Australia

nothing compares...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We went onto the internet to find out information about American Bulldogs, never having owned a pedigree before. Nothing/nowhere gave us the information that appeared in American Bulldog Savvy and the free e-mailing is an outstanding bonus.

Tony/Margaret Turner, Ayr South Ayrshire Scotland

making my puppy very happy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Having never owned a American Bulldog, I was curious as to how they were different from other breeds. American Bulldog Savvy has provided me with a huge knowledge base that has allowed me to be a better pet owner and appears to be making my puppy very happy!

Beth, Athens Alabama United States

very comprehensive and surprisingly useful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found it useful to get information that was specific to American Bulldogs and it was great to have such a large amount of information offered. In the past I have only come across very basic and outdated guidebooks for American Bulldogs. American Bulldog Savvy provides current information, it’s very comprehensive and surprisingly useful.

Shell, Victoria Australia

good quick results...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

If it wasn’t for American Bulldog savvy i dont no what i would have done the books are a great help and the email help is better as well as it was to the point and all i done was read teach and watch and good quick results. thanx again marko.

Mr Marko Clark, dundee angus Scotland

extremely useful information...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I was searching on information on American Bulldogs since my wife and I had just bought one from a breeder. We had already bought several books on American Bulldogs so we were pretty much up on what to expect. I was searching on the web for additional training information when I can across this book. I read some of the testimonials and for the price I thought it couldn’t hurt. I was pleasantly surprised and the information in the book has proven extremely useful. Thank you so much!

Dennis Barnett, Claremore Oklahoma USA

invaluable help and advice...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The help and advice of American Bulldog Savvy has been invaluable to us as first time American Bulldog owners & having the support of knowing we could ask for advice at just a click of a few buttons was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend American Bulldog Savvy to family and friends with American Bulldog.

F McLoughlin, Leigh on Sea Essex England

a great help to us...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Being a first time American Bulldog owner, American Bulldog Savvy has been a great help to us, we have learnt the RIGHT ways to teach our puppy GYRO! Even the email that have been sent keep remaining me on how important it is to teach one thing at a time and which steps to follow. Thank you American Bulldog Savvy!

Kara, WA Australia

found the book to be my bible...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

When i first looked in to getting a American Bulldog breed I was worried with some of the information i was provided with- temperament and behaviour isssues- however, since purchasing American Bulldog Savvy i have found the book to be my bible- always referring to it when new @issues’ arise. A worthwhile buy.

Nikki Logan, Rhyl North Wales United Kingdom

full of practical advice and information...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldog Savvy is full of practical advice and information and should there be any questions help is just an email away.

Bruce & Bobbie M, Chattanooga TN USA

very useful and helpful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I thought the information was very useful and helpful, especially for someone who really doesn’t know much about training a dog. The information on the breed was also excellent. I love the weekly e-mails I get about the tips for American Bulldogs.

Carol, Levittown NY USA

very well rounded little individual...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found the book via an internet search and have found it to be invaluable during the early stages of my puppies life – she is turning out to be a very well rounded little individual.

Jo Wilkinson, Taunton Somerset UK

wouldn't have handled him easily with the book...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We received our American Bulldog unexpected. My daughter gave him to us. We were not ready or prepared for him and the American Bulldog Savvy help us out. The training, exercise, etc. was excellent information. We think our American Bulldog is very smart, and handles himself well. But, without American Bulldog Savvy I don’t think I would of handle him that easily.

Lou Kodek, Northfield Township Ohio USA

very easy to read...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Found the information very easy to read, some great tips (some already was using, which was great). Great site to refer newbies to!

Ros Mihaka, Rotorua North Island New Zealand

specific info that we needed...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldogs are such a unique and special breed of dog, thanks for giving us the specific info that we needed to make our American Bulldog even more wonderful.

Lisa del Popolo, Lidcombe NSW Australia

able to get our dog Betty to stay...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It is the only material available that was purely related to American Bulldogs and the regular emails that you get are extremely useful and give you ideas and tips even though you may not specifically be looking for them. A more recent email made me realise I was doing the “stay” command wrong and have since been able to get our dog Betty to stay.

karen harrup, leicester united kingdom

made our training sessions fun and successful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

As a pet groomer and an owner of numerous dog breeds, my American Bulldog has had me stumped at times during our training process. Until I read American Bulldog Savvy, I really thought I was incapable of training him anything but the most basic commands. As I read the material I learnt that I was trying to teach the right things just not in the correct American Bulldog terms. This material has made our training sessions fun and successful. Thanks

Claudia Haight, Clymer NY Chautauqua

Magnum now seems more confident then ever...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

When I started looking around for help with “Magnum” my 20 month old male American Bulldog I found it hard to find anyone who understood the stubborness the breed can seem to be. I found American Bulldog Savvy to help tremendously. Before Magnum was so jumpy and afraid of other people that I actually had him placed on anti anxiety medication. Through patience hard work and the knowledge of American Bulldog Savvy Magnum now seems more confident then ever. Thank You.

Travis Luttmer, Oregon U.S.A

very worthwhile and accurate...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldog Savvy is great! Recommendations are very worthwhile and accurate. This has been very valuable and helping me learn and train my new American Bulldog.

Kathy Bedwell, Wilmington DE USA

a boost of confidence...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It is great to know that I can have support from a professional when I need it. There are many times when I need a boost of confidence and that is what this book and the email support has given me. Thanks!

Emily, Tracy california usa

information received has been priceless...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

With the purchase of 2 new additions to our family. American Bulldog Savvy has given our family the knowledge, confidence and excitement to raise our pups into loving, gentle members of our family. The information and support we have received from the free email support has been priceless. I would highly recommend American Bulldog Savvy to new and old American Bulldog owners.

Darci Yosifov, Orange City Fl USA

fun-loving, obedient American Bulldog...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldog savvy has helped us get more control and trust over our beloveed terror and in turn are slowly reaping the rewards of a fun loving kind of obedient American Bulldog.

Peter O'Riordan, NSW 2117 Australia

changed my whole approach in raising my dog...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldog Savvy definitely gave me better insight in dog psychology. That alone changed my whole approach in raising my dog.

Hendrik Janse van Rensburg, Kwazulu Natal South Africa

wish we had had American Bulldog Savvy when she was a pup...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Rosie is our first American Bulldog and so very different from any other dogs we have owned. American Bulldog Savvy explains her behaviour and ways to manage it so well. I just wish we had had American Bulldog Savvy when she was a pup- I definitely would have started crate training her!

Susan Conde, Malanda Qld Australia

My American Bulldog is doing great...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It has helped 100% because we have had small dogs in the past and never experienced how much a handful a American Bulldog can be. My American Bulldog is doing great with all the training and tips from the book & emails.

John Mcminn, mansfield nottinghamshire england

learning to be a better dog owner...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I am not really a dog lover, but I can see how a well trained dog can be a joy to have around especially with children in our family. Mack and Lucy a exactly how your book describes American Bulldogs to be. In reading the books I am learning to be a better dog owner. We still have a few things that still need more attention, but the second go around with dogs have been much better than the first. Your books have been very helpful!

Alisa Poole, Scio Oregon USA

enjoying his crate time now...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I highly recommend this easy to use, very informative information. I review segments daily, and with my American Bulldog approaching 14 weeks, I am amazed at how fast he is learning! The information provided has made me more educated in the process of training my American Bulldog properly with great results. The socializing information was priceless, and I think if I hadn’t had this manual, I’d have given up on crate training weeks ago. Using the advice in this manual, and a little persistence, he is actually enjoying his crate time now.

Simon Robinson, Calgary Alberta Canada

written specifically about the breed...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have loved reading a book written specifically about the breed our family has chosen to own, with information designed to help and encourage from such as positive perspective.

Michelle, Nick and Alexander, Sydney Australia

cant live without it now...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

American Bulldog savvy is full of information help and advice, from looking after your American Bulldog to health and training tips i cant live without it now as im always going back over different subjects just make sure iv done things correctly or that my mad puppy is supposed to be really that mad…and she is! haha

Samantha Hoare, birmingham west midlands england

elped us to really know our American Bulldogs...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We’ve used the tips in American Bulldog Savvy to train and bond with our rescue dog. We felt like American Bulldog Savvy helped us to really know our American Bulldogs and teach them in the most effective ways.

Beth Serrill, North Mankato Minnesota United States

transition is a lot easier...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Getting a new American Bulldog with a house full of other animals & kids was out of the blue but the helpful information in American Bulldog savvy helped the transition a lot easier for not only us but the great new member of the family. I love the characteristics of the American Bulldog and the book really helped us compare ours to other dogs and what to expect next. They definitely have their own mind and are so fun to be around.

Wanda, ny usa

pertains to the breed specifically...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

As a new American Bulldog puppy owner, I wanted information that pertained to the breed specifically. American Bulldogs come with their own set of challenges that not all dog-training books seemed to address, but American Bulldog Savvy did.

Kelley, Greenville NC United States

Now I am well versed...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Prior to American Bulldog savvy i knew nothing about the american bulldog breed. Now I am well versed and still learning.

Milton Vila sr., raeford north carolina USA

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found American Bulldog Savvy when I googled about information on American Bulldogs. I have had 2 Bulldogs before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. American Bulldog Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose an American Bulldog was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Bulldog to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

American Bulldog Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social American Bulldog I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read American Bulldog Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to American Bulldogs – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about American Bulldogs and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Bulldog Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old American Bulldog pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of American Bulldog Savvy. Complete the simple form below…